“But without Faith, it is impossible to please Him: for he that cometh to God must believe that “HE IS”, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him.”

-Hebrews 11:6 KJV

 

I was praying one morning, declaring the scriptures, when the voice of doubt creeped in about how incredible I sound, declaring these ‘out of the world’ blessings hoping that my ‘out of this world’ God would bring them to pass and immediately, before I could even finish the doubt thought, Heb 11:6b came clearly to my mind “He that comes to God must believe that He is!” and there was the “HE IS” echo in my head.

And it became very clear to me, This is what Faith means!

Faith simply means believing that God is, that God exists, God is real!

So I went back and read Hebrews 11 again with this in my mind and it made a lot more sense!

Okay let’s try Verse 1 & 2

Heb 11:1 (Choice Translation)

“Now Faith (Believing that God IS) is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

By Faith (Believing that God exists) we understand that the universe was formed at God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.”

This should be the foundation of our salvation. A firm believe that God is. That God exists.

A wise man once made me understand that every sin is birth out of unbelief and so a consistent  reminder that God actually is, that this Great God exists and He loves you keeps you away from sin, takes you away from fear and fills you with confidence in whatever you hope for and assures you what you don’t see.

Now right here in the center of my heart, written boldly is “GOD IS”, So my every word, my every prayer, my every worship, my every service is based on this!

One thought on “GOD IS.

Leave a comment